86 police recruits celebrate their graduation in Oxley with addition police for Moreton District

Minister for Police Mark Ryan and Commissioner Katarina Carroll today joined in welcoming 86 graduating recruits who have officially joined the Queensland Police Service.

Minister Ryan congratulated the First Year Constables on their graduation from the Oxley Police Academy.

“The calibre of new recruits graduating from our police academies demonstrates the Queensland Police Service is truly world class,” he said.

“Each has sworn they will maintain integrity, professionalism and accountability when serving and protecting the people of Queensland.

“Queenslanders should feel confident these standards will be met.

“On behalf of the Queensland Government, I commend the 86 First Year Constables who have accepted this responsibility today.”

Commissioner Carroll said the new officers would be stationed across Queensland; from the South West District to the Far North.

“All of Queensland’s communities expect our officers to serve with honour and integrity,” Commissioner Carroll said.

“I have no doubt that the men and women graduating today will step up to meet these expectations as they join their new colleagues in stations across Queensland.

“On behalf of the Queensland Police Service, I congratulate all of the new officers graduating today as they start their journeys as police officers.”

A further 55 First Year Constables graduated from the Townsville Police Academy on Monday, bringing the total of new recruits this week to 141.

The new FYCs will be initially deployed at the following stations:


Far North District

Cairns Station - 6



Mackay District

Mackay Nth Beaches - 3

Proserpine Station - 1

Sarina Station - 1

Whitsunday Station- 1

Capricornia District

Gladstone Station - 2

Biloela Station - 2

Wide Bay Burnett District

Maryborough Station - 3


Ipswich District

Ipswich Station - 3

Goodna Station - 2

Karana Downs Station- 2

Springfield Station - 2

Yamanto Station - 2

Darling Downs District

Goondiwindi Station - 2

Laidley Station - 1

Toowoomba Station - 1

Gatton Station - 1

Stanthorpe Station - 1

South West District

Charleville Station - 1

Nanango Station - 1

Moreton District

Redcliffe Station - 2

Deception Bay Station - 1

Burpengary Station - 1

Caboolture Station - 1


Brisbane Region

North Brisbane District

Brisbane City Station - 4

Fortitude Valley Station - 4

Petrie Station - 2

Boondall Station - 2

Hendra Station - 1

Sandgate Station- 1

Indooroopilly Station- 1

South Brisbane District

Dutton Park Station- 2

Cleveland Station - 1

Coorparoo Station - 1

Mt Ommaney Station - 1

Morningside Station - 1

Wynnum Station - 1

Calamvale Station - 1

Capalaba Station- 1

Inala Station- 1

Upper Mt Gravatt Stn - 1

Holland Park Station- 1

Annerley Station- 1

South Eastern Region

Logan District

Crestmead Station - 2

Logan Central Station - 2

Jimboomba Station - 1

Yarrabilba Station - 1

Beenleigh Station - 1

Gold Coast District

Southport Station - 2

Nerang Station- 2

Coomera Station- 1

Broadbeach Station- 1

Surfers Paradise - 1

Mudgeeraba Station - 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *