Grapple tonight. All to predict Dally M and Rookie of the Year winners in segment with Macca.

Time Segment
6.02-6.08pm Segment 1: Panel:

·       Introduction

·       Review NRL semis, news etc.

6.08-6.18pm Segment 2: Interview: Kelvin Wright: Broncos NRLW Coach:
6.22-6.32pm Segment 3: Interview: Dave Maiden, QRL Competitions Manager:
6.32-6.38pm Segment 4: Panel:

·       Local RL

·       English Super League

·       RL news

6.42-6.58pm Segment 5: Greg McCallum

Our resident NRL expert former 1st grade referee, English Super League boss and Chairman of the NRL March Review Committee for 10 years:

·       1 more year for Benji- older players playing longer?

·       The NRL will consider bringing back five-minute sin bins for clearly defined offences such as slapping after a spate of professional fouls in the second week of the finals series. NRL head of football Graham Annesley hinted he would be open to the idea being debated at the end-of-season competition committee meeting, which will also attempt to simplify a number of rules.

·       Israel Folau's planned rugby league return could be over before it even begins as both his fate and that of Tonga's board rests in the hands of a  teleconference tonight. The mess surrounding the country's national team is set to be the top priority in the phone hook up of Rugby League International Federation directors.  Just three weeks out from the international season, up to 30 Tongan players are still threatening to boycott the end-of-year Tests and World Nines.

·       Unhappy with the current board, the players - led by Andrew Fifita and Jason Taumalolo - want a change in management and Kristian Woolf reinstated as coach. ARL Commission boss Peter Beattie confirmed he would back the players' push in Thursday's meeting, as part of his role as deputy chair of the RLIF.

·       Interim Tongan Prime Minister Semisi Sika also wrote to the RLIF this week pushing for the removal of the country's chairman George Kolomatangi and secretary William Edwards. It's understood the RLIF believe they have the power to fulfil that request if they wish.

·       Dally M’s- next Wednesday night – all to predict winner and rookie of the year

Points score end round 14 before going behind closed doors:

Mitchell Pearce 15
Cameron Munster 14
Damien Cook 14
Jason Taumalolo 12
Cameron Smith 12
James Tedesco 12
Mitchell Moses 11
Cody Walker 10
Clinton Gutherson 10
Chad Townsend 10
Payne Haas 10
Sam Burgess 10
Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 10
John Bateman 9
Cameron Murray 9
Siosiua Taukeiaho 9
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 9
Robbie Farah 8
Paul Vaughan 8
Kieran Foran 8
Adam Reynolds 8
Anthony Milford 8
David Klemmer 8
Kalyn Ponga 8

Roosters fullback James Tedesco continues to firm as favourite to take out his first Dally M Medal, into $1.42. The rest of the field are drifting, with Melbourne Storm hooker Cameron Smith second favourite at $4 with Roger Tuivasa-Sheck $18 and Cameron Munster at $19 as at 25 September.

Player Odds
James Tedesco $1.42
Cameron Smith $4.00
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck $18.00
Cameron Munster $19.00
Mitchell Moses $23.00
Damien Cook $26.00
Jason Taumalolo $26.00
Mitchell Pearce $26.00

·       Preview Preliminary Finals

6.58 Sign off

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *