Red Cross Mobile Donor locations in the Moreton Bay Region and why donate

Every blood donation made helps save three lives a vital statistic that resonates with the local community and it is so easy with less then an hour of your time can made the difference between life and death for some one else in the community.

People of all walks of life need blood products. Some need it to get them through a serious event in their lives, like cancer or a dangerous pregnancy. Others have medical conditions which mean they need blood products regularly to stay alive or be healthy.

There are about five litres of blood in the human body and it's made up of several useful components.

You may be able to donate whole blood, plasma or platelets. Each type of blood donation is used for different medical treatments, and your blood type determines the best donation for you to make.

To start donating plasma or platelets you need to have given whole blood in the past two years.

Most donors tell us that giving blood isn't as scary as they thought it would be. Feeling nervous? Read these tips.

Our trained donor centre staff members are there with you through the whole process. They'll explain how everything works and answer your questions. How we protect your health during donation.

Timetable of blood donor opportunities in the Moreton Bay Region and you can also listen for details on air.

Friday 25th August 2017  Morayfield  Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road 8.00am - 3.00pm
Monday 28th August 2017 Enoggera  Gallipoli Barracks, 230 Lloyd Street  8.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 29th August 2017 Enoggera Gallipoli Barracks, 230 Lloyd Street 8.00am - 3.00pm
Thursday 31st August 2017 Kippa-Ring  Peninsula Fair Shopping Centre, 272 Anzac Avenue  10.00am - 5.00pm

Friday 1st Sept 2017    Sandgate    Flinders Parade, Kerbside between Third & Fourth Avenue    8.00am - 3.00pm
Saturday 2nd Sept 2017    Sandgate    Flinders Parade, Kerbside between Third & Fourth Avenue    8.30am - 3.30pm
Monday 4th Sept 2017    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    12noon - 7.00pm
Tuesday 5th Sept 2017    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    12noon - 7.00pm
Wednesday 6th Sept 2017    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    8.00am - 3.00pm
Thursday 7th Sept 2017    Burpengary    Burpengary Plaza, Station Road    11.00am - 6.00pm
Friday 8th Sept 2017    Burpengary    Burpengary Plaza, Station Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Monday 11th Sept 2017    Albany Creek    Service Road Carpark near ALDI, 632-636 Albany Creek Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 12th Sept 2017    Albany Creek    Service Road Carpark near ALDI, 632-636 Albany Creek Road    12noon - 7.00pm
Thursday 14th Sept 2017    Narangba    Narangba Valley Shopping Centre, Side Carpark off Youngs Road    12noon - 7.00pm
Friday 15th Sept 2017    Narangba    Narangba Valley Shopping Centre, Side Carpark off Youngs Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 19th Sept 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    8.00am - 3.00pm
Wednesday 20th Sept 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    9.00am - 4.00pm
Thursday 21st Sept 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    12noon - 7.00pm
Friday 22nd Sept 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    8.00am - 3.00pm
Monday 25th Sept 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 26th Sept 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    10.00am - 5.00pm
Thursday 28th Sept 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    12noon - 7.00pm
Friday 29th Sept 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    8.00am - 3.00pm

All the information you need plus how to book a donation session is found right here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *