Red Cross Mobile Donor locations in the Moreton Bay Region and why donate

Every blood donation made helps save three lives a vital statistic that resonates with the local community and it is so easy with less then an hour of your time can made the difference between life and death for some one else in the community.

People of all walks of life need blood products. Some need it to get them through a serious event in their lives, like cancer or a dangerous pregnancy. Others have medical conditions which mean they need blood products regularly to stay alive or be healthy.

There are about five litres of blood in the human body and it's made up of several useful components.

You may be able to donate whole blood, plasma or platelets. Each type of blood donation is used for different medical treatments, and your blood type determines the best donation for you to make.

To start donating plasma or platelets you need to have given whole blood in the past two years.

Most donors tell us that giving blood isn't as scary as they thought it would be. Feeling nervous? Read these tips.

Our trained donor centre staff members are there with you through the whole process. They'll explain how everything works and answer your questions. How we protect your health during donation.

Timetable of blood donor opportunities in the Moreton Bay Region and you can also listen for details on air.

Thursday 23 November 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    12noon - 7.00pm
Friday 24 November 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Monday 27 November 2017    Enoggera    Gallipoli Barracks, 230 Lloyd Street    8.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 28 November 2017    Enoggera    Gallipoli Barracks, 230 Lloyd Street    8.00am - 3.00pm
Wednesday 29 November 2017    Enoggera    Gallipoli Barracks, 230 Lloyd Street    8.00am - 3.00pm
Thursday 30 November 2017    Kippa-Ring    Peninsula Fair Shopping Centre, 272 Anzac Avenue    10.00am - 5.00pm
Friday 1 December 2017    Sandgate    Flinders Parade, Kerbside between Third & Fourth Avenue    8.00am - 3.00pm
Saturday 2 December 2017    Sandgate    Flinders Parade, Kerbside between Third & Fourth Avenue    8.30am - 3.30pm
Monday 4 December 2017    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    12noon - 7.00pm
Tuesday 5 December 2017    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    12noon - 7.00pm
Wednesday 6 December 2017    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    8.00am - 3.00pm
Thursday 7 December 2017    Burpengary    Burpengary Plaza, Station Road    11.00am - 6.00pm
Friday 8 December 2017    Burpengary    Burpengary Plaza, Station Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Monday 11 December 2017    Albany Creek    Service Road Carpark near ALDI, 632-636 Albany Creek Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 12 December 2017    Albany Creek    Service Road Carpark near ALDI, 632-636 Albany Creek Road    12noon - 7.00pm
Thursday 14 December 2017    Narangba    Narangba Valley Shopping Centre, Side Carpark off Youngs Road    12noon - 7.00pm
Friday 15 December 2017    Narangba    Narangba Valley Shopping Centre, Side Carpark off Youngs Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Monday 18 December 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    8.00am - 3.00pm
Tuesday 19 December 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    9.00am - 4.00pm
Wednesday 20 December 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    10.00am - 5.00pm
Thursday 21 December 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    12noon - 7.00pm
Friday 22 December 2017    North Lakes    The Good Guys, 111 North Lakes Drive    8.00am - 3.00pm   
Tuesday 26 December 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    10.00am - 5.00pm
Wednesday 27 December 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    10.00am - 5.00pm
Thursday 28 December 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    12noon - 7.00pm
Friday 29 December 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    8.00am - 3.00pm
Saturday 30 December 2017    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    8.30am - 3.30pm
Monday 1 January 2018        NEW YEARS DAY    
Tuesday 2 January 2018    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    11am - 6pm
Wednesday 3 January 2018    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    8am - 3pm
Thursday 4 January 2018    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    10am - 5pm
Friday 5 January 2018    Rothwell    Rothwell Bunnings, Cnr Anzac Ave & Bremner Road    8am - 3pm
Saturday 6 January 2018    Rothwell    Rothwell Bunnings, Cnr Anzac Ave & Bremner Road    8.30am - 3.30pm
Sunday 7 January 2018            
Monday 8 January 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    8am - 3pm
Tuesday 9 January 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    9am - 4pm
Wednesday 10 January 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    12noon - 7pm
Thursday 11 January 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    8am - 3pm
Friday 12 January 2018    Woodford    Between Archer St (D'Aguilar Hwy) & Service Road near W/Worths carpark    8am - 3pm        
Monday 15 January 2018    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    8am - 3pm
Tuesday 16 January 2018    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    10am - 5pm
Wednesday 17 January 2018    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    10am - 5pm
Thursday 18 January 2018    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    12noon - 7pm
Friday 19 January 2018    Morayfield    Harris Scarfe car park, 171 Morayfield Road    8am - 3pm        
Monday 22 January 2018    Kedron    Emergency Services Complex, 125 Kedron Park Road    ***CLOSED    9am - 4pm
Tuesday 23 January 2018    Pinkenba    Hangar 3, 550 Main Myrtletown Road    10am - 5pm
Wednesday 24 January 2018        STAFF TRAINING DAY    
Thursday 25 January 2018    Everton Park    Woolworths car park, 752 Stafford Road    10am - 5pm        
Monday 29 January 2018    Taigum    Taigum Square, Beams Road, entrance near Bus Bay    9am - 4pm
Tuesday 30 January 2018    Taigum    Taigum Square, Beams Road, entrance near Bus Bay    10am - 5pm
Wednesday 31 January 2018    Zillmere    PoliceLink, 79 Pineapple Street    8am - 3pm

All the information you need plus how to book a donation session is found right here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *