Red Cross Mobile Donor locations in the Moreton Bay Region and why donate

Every blood donation made helps save three lives a vital statistic that resonates with the local community and it is so easy with less then an hour of your time can made the difference between life and death for some one else in the community.

People of all walks of life need blood products. Some need it to get them through a serious event in their lives, like cancer or a dangerous pregnancy. Others have medical conditions which mean they need blood products regularly to stay alive or be healthy.

There are about five litres of blood in the human body and it's made up of several useful components.

You may be able to donate whole blood, plasma or platelets. Each type of blood donation is used for different medical treatments, and your blood type determines the best donation for you to make.

To start donating plasma or platelets you need to have given whole blood in the past two years.

Most donors tell us that giving blood isn't as scary as they thought it would be. Feeling nervous? Read these tips.

Our trained donor centre staff members are there with you through the whole process. They'll explain how everything works and answer your questions. How we protect your health during donation.

Timetable of blood donor opportunities in the Moreton Bay Region and you can also listen for details on air.

Tuesday 3 April 2018    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    12noon - 7pm
Wednesday 4 April 2018        CLOSED    
Thursday 5 April 2018    Rothwell    Rothwell Bunnings, Cnr Anzac Ave & Bremner Road    12noon - 7pm
Friday 6 April 2018    Sandgate    Waterfront, Kerbside Flinders Parade between 3rd and 4th Avenue    8am - 3pm
Saturday 7 April 2018    Sandgate    Waterfront, Kerbside Flinders Parade between 3rd and 4th Avenue    8.30am - 3.30pm
Sunday 8 April 2018        CLOSED    
Monday 9 April 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    8am - 3pm
Tuesday 10 April 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    9am - 4pm
Wednesday 11 April 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    12noon - 7pm
Thursday 12 April 2018    Bellara, Bribie Island    Bribie Island Shopping Centre carpark, Goodwin Drive    8am - 3pm
Friday 13 April 2018        CLOSED    8am - 3pm
Saturday 14 April 2018        CLOSED    
Sunday 15 April 2018        CLOSED    
Monday 16 April 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, carpark in front of Harris Scarfe    8am - 3pm
Tuesday 17 April 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, carpark in front of Harris Scarfe    10am - 5pm
Wednesday 18 April 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, carpark in front of Harris Scarfe    10am - 5pm
Thursday 19 April 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, carpark in front of Harris Scarfe    12noon - 7pm
Friday 20 April 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, carpark in front of Harris Scarfe    8am - 3pm
Saturday 21 April 2018    Mount Ommaney    171 Dandenong Road, top carpark behind Target    8.30am - 3.30pm
Sunday 22 April 2018        CLOSED    
Monday 23 April 2018        CLOSED    9am - 4pm
Tuesday 24 April 2018        CLOSED    10am - 5pm
Wednesday 25 April 2018    Redcliffe    Humpybong carpark near RSL, parallel to Sutton Street    8.30am - 3.30pm
Thursday 26 April 2018    Everton Park    Woolworths carpark, 752 Stafford Road    10am - 5pm
Friday 27 April 2018        CLOSED    8am - 3pm
Saturday 28 April 2018        CLOSED    
Sunday 29 April 2018        CLOSED    
Monday 30 April 2018    Taigum    Taigum Square shopping Centre, Cnr Beams & Church Roads    9am - 4pm
Tuesday 1 May 2018    Taigum    Taigum Square shopping Centre, Cnr Beams & Church Roads    10am - 5pm
Wednesday 2 May 2018        STAFF TRAINING DAY    
Thursday 3 May 2018    Mitchelton    The Brook Hotel, Osborne Road    12noon - 7pm
Friday 4 May 2018    Mitchelton    The Brook Hotel, Osborne Road    8am - 3pm
Saturday 5 May 2018    Mitchelton    The Brook Hotel, Osborne Road    8.30am - 3.30pm
Sunday 6 May 2018    CLOSED    CLOSED    
Monday 7 May 2018    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    12noon - 7pm
Tuesday 8 May 2018    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    12noon - 7pm
Wednesday 9 May 2018    Redcliffe    Red Cross Centre, Portwood Street    8am - 3pm
Thursday 10 May 2018    Arana Hills    Kmart Plaza, Patricks Road    11am - 6pm
Friday 11 May 2018        CLOSED    
Saturday 12 May 2018        CLOSED    
Sunday 13 May 2018        CLOSED    
Monday 14 May 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, car park in fron of Harris Scarfe    8am - 3pm
Tuesday 15 May 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, car park in fron of Harris Scarfe    10am - 5pm
Wednesday 16 May 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, car park in fron of Harris Scarfe    10am - 5pm
Thursday 17 May 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, car park in fron of Harris Scarfe    12noon - 7pm
Friday 18 May 2018    Morayfield    Morayfield Village, car park in fron of Harris Scarfe    8am - 3pm
Saturday 19 May 2018        CLOSED    
Sunday 20 May 2018        CLOSED    
Monday 21 May 2018        CLOSED    8am - 3pm
Tuesday 22 May 2018        CLOSED    8am - 3pm
Wednesday 23 May 2018    Nudgee    Australian Catholic University, 1100 Nudgee Road    9am - 4pm
Thursday 24 May 2018    Nudgee    Australian Catholic University, 1100 Nudgee Road    9am - 4pm
Friday 25 May 2018    Nudgee    Australian Catholic University, 1100 Nudgee Road    9am - 4pm
Saturday 26 May 2018        CLOSED    
Sunday 27 May 2018        CLOSED    
Monday 28 May 2018    Carseldine    Carseldine Government Precinct, entrance off Beams Road    8am - 3pm
Tuesday 29 May 2018    Keperra    Keperra Picnic Grounds, Upper Kedron Road, Ferny Grove    9am - 4pm
Wednesday 30 May 2018    Keperra    Keperra Picnic Grounds, Upper Kedron Road, Ferny Grove    10am - 5pm
Thursday 31 May 2018    Keperra    Keperra Picnic Grounds, Upper Kedron Road, Ferny Grove    12noon - 7pm

All the information you need plus how to book a donation session is found right here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *